Faculty & Contributors


altJoe Levy
Joe Levy, Ed.D., has led academic and student affairs assessment efforts with multiple institutional types throughout his career. Joe earned a B.A. in English from Baldwin-Wallace College, an M.S. in Student Affairs in Higher Education from Colorado State University, and his Ed.D. in Higher Education Leadership from National Louis University. Joe is a member of the Student Affairs Assessment Leaders (SAAL) Board of Directors, an endorsed speaker for the National Institute of Learning Outcomes Assessment (NILOA). 


Ben AndrewsMegan Bell
Megan Bell, Ph.D., has served in a variety of roles that included responsibility for Student Affairs assessment and on the SAAL executive board. She currently oversees assessment and evaluation for the division of Student Affairs at Cal State Northridge.  Megan previously served at the University of Colorado Colorado Springs as the Interim Assistant Vice-Chancellor of Student Affairs and Executive Director of Community Learning and Assessment.  She also held a part-time Assistant Professor appointment in the College of Education. Megan earned her B.A. in English Literature and Women's Studies from the University of Northern Colorado, her Ed.M. in Student Affairs Administration from Washington State University, and Ph.D. in Higher Education Leadership from Colorado State University.


altGreg King
Gregory King, Ph.D., uses quantitative methods to research college and career readiness, policies impacting access and success, and the K–12 to college pipeline. He also enjoys creating data visualizations that make research relevant, understandable, and actionable. Dr. King holds an M.S. in higher education from Colorado State University and a Ph.D. in educational research and policy analysis from North Carolina State University.

SAAL Course Contributors

Individuals who contributed to original content for course, worked to bring content to life in course, have been involved in course content updates, or supported course data analysis. 

  • Ben Andrews (2016-2021)
  • Megan Bell (2018, 2021-Present)
  • Whitney Brown (2016-2018)
  • Kristin Buscher (2015-2016)
  • Renee Delgado-Riley (2019)
  • Marylee Demeter (2015-2017)
  • Kellie Dixon (2016-2017)
  • Elizabeth Duszak (2018)
  • Bill Heinrich (2015-2016)
  • Ciji Heiser (2015-2017)
  • Vanessa Johnson (2015-2016)
  • Greg King (2021-Present)
  • Maggie Konich (2015-2016)
  • Emily Langdon (2016-2021)
  • Justin Lee (2021-Present)
  • Joe Levy (2015-Present)
  • Nicole Long (2016-2017)
  • Jillian Martin (2015-2016)
  • Vince Nix (2018-Present)
  • Timothy Novara (2016-2017)
  • Robert Synder (2018)
  • Sophie Tuller (2015-2016)
  • Michael Williams (2023-2024)
  • Vicki Wise (2016-2017)
  • Sally Zheng (2020)
  • Muzhen Zhang (2020)